Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

Wonder Woman by Leigh Bardugo

“Because the whole world loves to tell us what we can’t do, that we aren’t good enough. The people in your own house should be on your side. It’s the people who never learn the word impossible who make history, because they’re the ones who keep trying.

I can’t even with how much I loved this book.

It’s a different spin on the Wonder Woman story and it’s honestly one of my favorites. Diana doesn’t find a man on the beach and get all googly eyed over a dude. She rescues a female..AND IT BEGINS!

Sister in battle, I am shield and blade to you. As I breathe, your enemies will know no sanctuary, While I live, your cause is mine..

This book shows that women don’t have to have a boyfriend to make an amazing book. These women are strong and it makes me wonder…WHY THE HECK IS THIS BOOK NOT SELLING ALL THE COPIES? This is what I want in not just young adult. I want this ALL the time.

I loved every single second in the reading of this book and I wish I still had my Wonder Woman Under-Roos (and that they fit)…because I would have those suckers on and I would be beating off the bad-guys!

ALL THE STARS!

Booksource: I received a copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for review.

Leave a comment