Seven Days of Us by Francesa Hornak

Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

It’s Christmas..that happiest time of year. When your family gets together to spread the joy and love!

The family in this book is no different than the rest of us.

They all are going to Weyfield Hall, their falling down aging country home. They will be quarantined there for seven days.
With each other.
And each of them has secrets.

The youngest daughter, Phoebe. She has just gotten engaged and is the favorite child.

Other daughter, Olivia. Who is the cause of the quarantine. She took herself off to Africa to help fight a deadly disease called Haag. I have her cast in my head perfectly….

Mom Emma, who has a secret she won’t let out until after Christmas because she wants the family all together and not fighting. Good luck with that.
Andrew the father, is a former war correspondent turned snooty food critic.

This was a really decent book. It’s not filled with twisty turny stuff and it’s not needed. I can only imagine buying this near Christmas and curling up in front of the Christmas tree with it for a good time with a family like this one. Because I love ‘looking in windows’ at other people’s family drama. I always hope that they are as bat-shit crazy as my family is.

Booksource?: I received a copy of this book from the publisher. How cool is that? They didn’t ask me for any thing but as soon as I find a big enough box I’m gonna send them a certain family member of mine. I’m a giver.

Leave a Reply

