Skinnytaste Fast and Slow by Gina Homolka

Skinnytaste Fast and Slow by Gina Homolka

I’ve sorta followed Gina’s blog SkinnyTaste for several years. Everything that I’ve made of her recipes has always been a pretty much hit or near hit..so when I saw this cookbook the drooling started. Plus, since starting the new job I have no time for reading or cooking..and that slow cooker part of the book sounded like pure win.
postimage

Drool worthy isn’t it?
And these recipes aren’t as fat padding as the stuff I normally cook. I don’t get the evil eye from the husband and boy child because her recipes really are good enough that you don’t know you are eating somewhat healthy.

This is an eggroll bowl without having to spend a thousand hours rolling those suckers up. Why did I never think of that??
postimage

Another simple idea that I never thought of that I’m totally eating up.
postimage

postimage

As I was reading this book I was telling the husband all the goodies that I was promising to make and probably never will. I noticed the looks from one of the other creatures in the house.
postimage
I’m thinking she approves.

(Disclaimer: I totally made the roasted acorn squash and we hogged it up too fast to get a pic.)

Booksource: I received a copy of this book in exchange for review.

ETA: My normal image sharing site won’t work for me for some reason. I’m sorry these are so crappy.

Leave a Reply

