Food 52: Genius Recipes by Kristen Miglore

Food52 Genius Recipes by Kristen Miglore

Genius recipes surprise us and make us rethink the way we cook.

I’m not really feeling that with this cookbook. I love the Food 52 blog and really thought this cookbook would be outstanding. There are a few of the recipes I will try including Nigella Lawson’s dense chocolate cake. I’m wishing I had chocolate in the house right now for that one. Michael Ruhlman’s Rosemary-Brined Buttermilk fried chicken caught my eye too.

This cookbook to me is definitely not a beginner book. It’s fun to look at though. My copy may just be the weird one but it kinda smells funny.

Here’s some pretty pictures from the book:

(Whole Roasted Cauliflower with whipped goat cheese)

(Kale Panini)

(Classic Guacamole-because I love the stuff)

Leave a Reply

