My Perfect Pantry by Geoffrey Zakarian

My Perfect Pantry by Geoffrey Zakarian

I’m on the fence with this cookbook. I loved the recipes and I adore Geoffrey Zakarian. He just classes up the joint to me. The layout of the book is done well.
With his basic pantry item pictured then he includes three recipes for each item along with a finished photo of each.


My gripe with the book is that the ingredients are supposed to be mainly items that you have on hand..then the actual recipe comes along and I’ve got nuthin.
Just go into it expecting a beautiful book and you will be fine.

3.5 Stars

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review from blogging for books. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “My Perfect Pantry by Geoffrey Zakarian

  1. If the cookbook is supposed to involve recipes where you are supposed to have most of the ingredients on hand, it’s not too good if you end up not being able to try them out. Maybe he has a very special pantry? I certainly don’t always have shrimps at home – even in the freezer, so while that picture looks yummy, I wouldn’t have been able to try it either.
    Great review, Shelby!

Leave a Reply

