Blue Ribbon Baking from a Redneck Kitchen by Francine Bryson

Blue Ribbon Baking from a Redneck Kitchen by Francine Bryson

I think I need an inner voice that tells me to step away from cookbooks.
It’s getting close to Thanksgiving though and I go into cooking mania at the holiday. I love pies. I want to try different ones and the same ones I’ve made for years. When I saw this book up for grabs at blogging for books I had to snatch it up.

Francine Bryson is just an everyday woman. She gained fame from her appearance at The American Baking Competion and placed as a finalist.

This may end up being one of my favorite holiday cookbooks. I can’t eat like this all the time but once a year and special occasions are just going to have to deal.
Here’s a sampling:

White Chocolate Raisin nut pie

Chocolate Peanut butter bacon pie..(I probably won’t brave this one but it’s pretty)

and
Chocolate Pumpkin Spice cake

I can’t find pictures of some of the others I really want to try. My husband loves oatmeal raisin cookies and there is a pie in here that sounds most wonderful.
This book would have gotten five stars except there isn’t enough pictures throughout it.

I’m hungry now. Hey, I’m eating grapes! For now.

I received a copy of this book from blogging for books in exchange for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Blue Ribbon Baking from a Redneck Kitchen by Francine Bryson

  1. Hello,

    I sent you a friend request and mentioning my , “Driven to Succeed”. Shortly after, you marked it as “Hormel of Hell” which I find highly offensive.

    Although I understand there may be a lot of “trolls” on the Internet, I am certainly not one of them. Just because you interpret something as spam, doesn’t mean it is one.

    I am a self-published author who is trying to spread the word about my book. If you’ve done any research at all on my book, you would realize that it is 100% free across all platforms. I am not making a single penny from this book because I am on a mission to inspire every college student across the nation with this book. I have a positive message I am trying to spread for millions of college students across the nation who graduate every year without a job.

    If you don’t want to review my book, that is fine. However, I ask that you please remove me from the “Hormel of Hell” and forget I even contacted you to begin with.

    Also, please delete this comment after finished reading.

    Thank you,
    Jason

Leave a Reply

