The Nourished Kitchen by Jennifer McGruther

The Nourished Kitchen by Jennifer McGruther

This cookbook is flipping beautiful. Jennifer McGruther does a wonderful job of making simple foods look wonderful. She practices a traditional food lifestyle and I’ve followed her blog for awhile now. Traditional foods take time to make so don’t expect completely simple here.
The taste and the way you feel completely make up for it.

I admit that I’ve slipped some from eating this way so when I saw her cookbook up on blogging for books I grabbed it. Hoping it would kickstart my bottom into getting back to what I know works.

Now I’m craving homemade sauerkraut. *Goes to look for my crock*

The only thing about traditional foods that I don’t care for is kombucha. I just can’t get into that taste. (Pickled vinegar piss)

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review from blogging for books.

Leave a Reply

