The Stranger You Seek by Amanda Kyle Williams

The Stranger You Seek by Amanda Kyle Williams

I recently read the third book in this series and I loved it enough that I had to go back and read the others. This book is the first in the Keye Street series and I hope it’s going to be a long set of books.
I adore this main character. She is tough without ever coming off as conceited. If nothing else she knows her weaknesses all to well.

And the degrees: criminology from GA Southern, doctoral studies at GA State in developmental psychology. And none of it, even with eight years at the Bureau, would earn me a real position with a law enforcement agency in this country. Not now. Drinking had changed all that. It entered my records as it tore away at my life and discredited me professionally forever. I couldn’t even jump on the expert witness gravy train. Expert testimony requires an expert who can’t be discredited on the stand. That’s so not me. My closet is full of bones.

Keye had been part of the FBI’s behavioral analysis before her sins caught up with her. Now she is bounty hunter/private investigator in lovely Atlanta with her cat White Trash.

The cast of characters in these books immediately became some of my favorites. I can’t wait to see how these books go. They are thrillers and involve rape and serial killers, but the author mixes in humor when you least expect it.
This girl feed a FBI analyst pot brownies..that’s how much awesomeness she is.

I think the only thing that bugged me with this book and it wasn’t enough that I didn’t love it was the fact that we don’t need to know the sexual orientation of everyone in the story.

All in all 4.5 stars for this book. I’m glad I have the next one ready to go.

 

Leave a Reply

