Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross

Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross

I love fairy tales..anything to do with them period. Always have and probably always will. 

This book could have been so much more. It has a good base for the story. Characters who aren’t perfect (except for the main character of course) a cool setting (that could have been explained better) some unDisney tales involved, and an interesting concept.

But then…the flipping main character is 15 years old. That distracted me from the book. I have a 15 year old daughter. I would NOT want her slipping off and taking up with some “hot guys” in a hotel. 
There is not really an adult presence in this book well except for the “hot guy” that takes in the little 15 year old girl and gropes her…it’s OK. She’s in lllloooooovvvee with him. Yek.

I want more people!! Write something with some damn sense in your head. This could have been an awesome book. It had good ideas. Why did you screw it up?? I’m giving the book a 3 star just because some ideas did exist. 

I think I’m going to start writing fairy tales (not) but mine would go more like this. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

