The Athena Effect by Derrolyn Anderson

The Athena Effect by Derrolyn Anderson

Romances aren’t usually what I pick up first to read. I will read them but I’ve never been crazy about them. Every once in awhile I will go through a smoochie streak where they fit in.
I can’t believe how much I enjoyed this book. Cali has been secluded her entire life up in the mountains in a small log house..so jealous of that. She hasn’t been to school, exposed to peer pressure, or any of the normal childhood happenings. Her parents teach her not to trust the “outside world.” After she loses her parents she goes to live with a step-aunt. 
She is odd to start off with..she has mismatched eyes and is able to see colors of people’s auras. 

She meets local bad boy Cal and somewhat they become friends.
I loved how the author made us see things through Cali’s eyes. The newness of the things around her was one of the biggest pluses for me in this book.

Pick this book up if you just want to smile. It’s well written and moves smoothly along. Very much enjoyed.

I am friends with this author on Goodreads. In no way did this influence my review

2 thoughts on “The Athena Effect by Derrolyn Anderson

  1. Hey Shelby,
    Thanks so much for reading & reviewing – I’m so glad you liked it 🙂
    I got a ton of new people adding it on Goodreads today, and I have you to thank for that too!!!

Leave a Reply

