What Lies Within by Jason Parent

What Hides Within by Jason  Parent


Well shit.

The first part of this book was pretty dang good. I liked Clive. He was a bit of a dork but still likeable. The story flowed smoothly. I laughed..I was creeped out. Frigging spiders.

The second part..well it kinda bit boogers. I don’t know what the heck happened. Too much alcohol? I know I’ve done it too. The story goes all over the place. I didn’t care anymore. It just could have been so very much more.
I know it’s the author’s first book. I did like it enough that I will give his other books a chance. 

Chester is an asskicker. I will give her that.

I don’t want to give the book away. You’ll have to read it yourself to see what is up with Chester..sneaky little booger. I’m feeling stuff crawling on me.

I am GR friends with the author and I like him. He acts like he has some sense in his head…except for his Miley Cyrus fixation. 😛 In no way did any of this affect my review of this book.

Leave a Reply

